NEIL ASSP 2023-2024 Chairs for Elected Office

Hello NEIL ASSP Members! We are proud to announce our NEIL ASSP Chapter Elected Officers in 2023-2024.


Timothy E. Janis, MBA, CHST Safety Training Specialist Construction Safety Council

Tim Janis is a Safety Professional working within the construction industry for 30 years. Tim earned his B.S. degree in Industrial Technology with an emphasis in Safety in 1993 from Northern Illinois University. He has worked for a variety of General Contractors, Specialty Contractors and Insurance carriers throughout his career managing and leading the safety efforts on multiple building sector and heavy civil projects. Tim earned his Master’s in Business Administration in 2007 from Benedictine University and worked as a part time/paid-on-call Firefighter for his community fire protection district, retiring with the rank of Lieutenant. In spring of 2022, Tim joined the Construction Safety Council as a Safety Training Specialist, teaching many of the CSC safety classes.

Sponsorship Chair

Jaime Feinberg, MPH VP, Partnerships – Insurance, Risk, + Safety Hound Labs, Inc.

Jaime Feinberg, MPH, is a self-described “Safety Nerd”, who brings a unique perspective to the safety profession. For nearly two decades, she has served in various roles, starting out as a safety coordinator in the manufacturing industry and moving into corporate safety manager roles for Fortune® 500 retailers.  Jaime then made her way into the insurance industry serving as Vice President of Risk Control, overseeing the safety and claims services for several group captive programs. As Vice President of Partnerships at Hound Labs, Jaime uses her unique combination of experiences to create strategic partnerships with like-minded organizations to support cannabis testing policies that balance workplace safety with employee fairness and privacy. As a thought-leader, Jaime has been featured on the Psych Health and Safety USA Podcast, in the Insurance Journal, and is a recurring author for the Hound Labs Blog. Jaime has served as an advisory board member for the National Safety Council for several years and is currently a member of their Impairment Advisory Board.  She has recently joined the Avetta Fellows, that includes other notable professionals from diverse fields across the globe.

President-Elect & Treasurer Chair

Jay Braffett, CSP, CRIS Corporate Safety and Health Manager Pipe Strong, LLC

Jay Braffett holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Occupational Safety and Health from Southeastern Oklahoma State University.  In addition, he also holds a Master of Science degree in Occupational Safety and Health from Murray State University.  He is also a Certified Safety Professional(CSP).  He has extensive experience and expertise in the field of Occupational Safety and Health management.  He has been an active member of the American Society of Safety Professionals since he embarked on his safety and health journey.  He has served in the Treasurer position within the organization.  He is husband to his wife Jaime and is the proud father of two boys Isaiah and Jeremiah and one daughter Hannah.   His professional objective is to provide leadership in the field of Occupational Safety & Health.  Striving for safety excellence to ensure workers return home to their families each and every day from work safe and healthy.